Calendar

October 2017

print
Flat View Monday, October 23, 2017
Sunday, October 01, 2017
Mount Dora Coin Can Deadline

Mount Dora Coin Cans Deadline.  Please return your filled coin cans to the church office.




RUSH Weekend at FHU

RUSH Weekend at Freed-Hardeman University.  See Josh Blackmer for details.




Super Sunday with Kirk Brothers

Guest Speaker: Kirk Brothers

Super-Sunday-2017-Kirk-Brothers-2




Monday, October 02, 2017
Young Adult Ladies' Prayer Night

Young Adult Ladies' Prayer Night at 6:30 p.m. at the home of Keila McLeod.




Tuesday, October 03, 2017
Thursday, October 05, 2017
Friday, October 06, 2017
Ladies' Fall Encampment at CFBC

Ladies' Fall Encampment at CFBC.  This year's theme is "Suprise! Surprise!"  Cost is $40/person.  For more details or to register, visit www.cfbiblecamp.org.




Family Group 4 Meeting

Family Group 4 Meeting at 6:30 p.m. at the home of Jim & JoAnn Rogers.




Young Adult Devo

Young Adult Devo at 7:00 p.m. at the home of Brent & Andrea Leslie.  Bring drinks, desserts or salad.




Saturday, October 07, 2017
Ladies' Fall Encampment at CFBC

Ladies' Fall Encampment at CFBC.  This year's theme is "Suprise! Surprise!"  Cost is $40/person.  For more details or to register, visit www.cfbiblecamp.org.




PBL Ladies' Event

PBL Ladies' Event from 1:00-3:00 p.m. at the home of Sherrie Tibbetts.  Connie Tipton will be presenting a lesson on "Fragrant Flowers in God's Garden."  Please RSVP to Sherrie or Connie.




Sr High & YA Event in Coral Springs

Sr. High & YA Event for Kids at Turtle Run Park in Coral Springs.  Meet at the building at 2:30 p.m. and return at 8:30 p.m.  See Josh Blackmer or Ivan Villard for more details.




Sunday, October 08, 2017
New 10-Week Classes Begin

New 10-Week Classes Begin at 9:00 a.m. for Jr. High, Sr. High and adults. A listing of the classes can be found in the Lobby on the Welcome Desk.




Robert Martin Mission Report

Robert Martin Mission Report at 9:00 a.m. Jr. High, Sr. High & all adult classes will meet in the Auditorium.




Wedding Shower for Jimmie & Adrienne Banks

Wedding Shower for Jimmie & Adrienna Banks at 4:30 p.m. in the Family Room.  They are registered at Macy's and Bed, Bath & Beyond.




Youth & Family Singing

Youth & Family Singing after evening worship in the Family Room.  Every member is invited to stay and sing for about 35 minutes.




Monday, October 09, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Spiritual Enrichment Weekend

Spiritual Enrichment Weekend at CFBC. Cost is $65 per person.  The bus will leave PBL at 5:30 p.m. on Friday and return by 4:00 p.m. on Sunday.  Sign up on the bus in the Lobby on the bulletin board and fill out a registration form. See Jeff Leslie for more details.

SEW-2017-GO




Saturday, October 14, 2017
Spiritual Enrichment Weekend

Spiritual Enrichment Weekend at CFBC. Cost is $65 per person.  The bus will leave PBL at 5:30 p.m. on Friday and return by 4:00 p.m. on Sunday.  Sign up on the bus in the Lobby on the bulletin board and fill out a registration form. See Jeff Leslie for more details.

SEW-2017-GO




Sunday, October 15, 2017
Spiritual Enrichment Weekend

Spiritual Enrichment Weekend at CFBC. Cost is $65 per person.  The bus will leave PBL at 5:30 p.m. on Friday and return by 4:00 p.m. on Sunday.  Sign up on the bus in the Lobby on the bulletin board and fill out a registration form. See Jeff Leslie for more details.

SEW-2017-GO




H2H Congregational Labeling Night

H2H Congregational Labeling Night after evening worship in the Family Room. Everyone is encouraged to stay and help out.




Monday, October 16, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Family Group 2 Meeting

Family Group 2 Meeting at 7:00 p.m. at the home of David & Traci Sproule.




Friday, October 20, 2017
Sr High & YA Ladies' Hangout

Sr. High & YA Ladies' Hangout at 7:30 p.m. at the home of Rachel Fuller.  Bring snacks, drinks and your Bible.




Saturday, October 21, 2017
Costume Party for 55+

Costume Party for 55+ hosted by the Jr. High Youth at 3:00 p.m. RSVP to Sarah Collier or Ivan & Amber Villard.




Sunday, October 22, 2017
"Fortifying Your Faith" Class

"Fortifying Your Faith" Class at 5:00 p.m. in the Family Room.




Jr High Family Devo

Jr. High Family Devo after evening worship. Please bring a drink, dessert or chips.




Sr High Devo

Sr. High Devo after evening worship.




Monday, October 23, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017
PBL Work Day

PBL Work Day to clean up the appearance of our building and grounds from 8:00 a.m. untill noon. There is something for everyone to do! See Novel Brown or Tim Fry for details.




Sr High Fall Fest

Sr. High Fall Fest.  See Josh Blackmer for details.




Young Adult Costume Party

Young Adult Costume Party at the home of Cam & Hollie Crotts.  See Cam or Ivan for more details.




Sunday, October 29, 2017
Baby Shower for David & Casey Bound

Baby Shower for David & Casey Bound at 4:30 p.m. in the Family Room.  They are registered at Amazon and Target.  It's a boy!




Fifth Sunday Night Cook Off

Fifth Sunday Night Cook Off after evening worship.




Monday, October 30, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017